About Endorsements

The Endorsement Committee is responsible for reviewing the qualifications of candidates. The purpose is to first establish with sufficient certainty that the individual will represent the platform and ideals of the 27th LD Democrats.

Based on that and a thorough vetting process the committee will make recommendations to the membership on which candidates to support.

Please contact our Endorsement Committee Chair with any questions:

Anna Nepomuceno
(206) 478-1091


Endorsement Forms

Click a button below to download your form. Send the completed form to Anna Nepomuceno at anepintacoma@hotmail.com.

2017 Endorsements

Port of Tacoma Position 1
John McCarthy

Port of Tacoma Position 2
Dick Marzano

Port of Tacoma Position 4
Kristin Ang
Donald Meyer


Mayor of Tacoma
Victoria Woodards

City Council Position 2
Philip Cowan

City Council Position 4
Catherine Ushka

City Council Position 5
Christopher Beale


City Council Position 6
Meredith Neal 

Metro Parks Position 2
Erik Hanberg 

Metro Parks Position 4
Andrea Smith

Civil Service Board Pos 2
Dan Sexton


27th LD Endorsement Request Form

Please fill out all the boxes and submit this form to be considered for an endorsement from the 27th LD Dems. Thank you!

Get Updates from the 27th LD Dems!

Get Updates from the 27th LD Dems!

Join our email list to receive the latest news and updates from the 27th LD Democrats.

You have Successfully Subscribed!